Cadillac, The world expensive car brand

      No Comments on Cadillac, The world expensive car brand


Type –         Division

Industry –  Automotive

Predecessor –     Henry Ford Company

Founded –          August 22, 1902; 116                                       years ago in Detroit,                                       Michigan, U.S.


◾William Murphy
◾Lemuel Bowen
◾Henry M. Leland

Headquarters –       New York City, New                                         York, United States

Area served –      United States, Canada, Mexico, Europe, Middle East (excl. Iran and Syria), China, Taiwan, South Korea, Japan

Key people –      steve Carlisle, President,                                Cadillac

Products –          Luxury vehicles

Owner –             General Motors

Cadillac is the oldest automobile brands in the world, second in the United States only to fellow GM marque Buick. It was named after Antoine de la Mothe Cadillac, who founded Detroit, Michigan.

By the time General Motors purchased the company in 1909, Cadillac had already established itself as one of America’s premier luxury carmakers. The complete interchangeability of its precision parts had allowed it to lay the foundation for the modern mass production of automobiles. It was at the forefront of technological advances, introducing full electrical systems, the clashless manual transmission and the steel roof. The brand developed three engines, with its V8 setting the standard for the American automotive industry.

Cadillac was the first American car to win the Royal Automobile Club of the United Kingdom’s Dewar Trophy by successfully demonstrating the interchangeability of its component parts during a reliability test in 1908; this spawned the firm’s slogan “Standard of the World”. It won the trophy again in 1912 for incorporating electric starting and lighting in a production automobile

List of Cadillac vehicle

◾1999–present Escalade •1999–present Escalade
•2003–present Escalade ESV

◾2003–present CTS •2003–present CTS Sedan
•2004–present CTS-V Sedan

◾2013–present ATS •2013–present ATS Sedan
•2015–present ATS Coupe
•2016–present ATS-V Coupe
•2016–present ATS-V Sedan

◾2013–present XTS
◾2016–present CT6
◾2017–present XT5
◾2019–present XT4



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *